C&NN Connect

Share, Learn, Listen, Lead

What are you doing to re-connect children with nature? (145)

Featured Discussions

Planting a Tree to Celebrate my Daughter's Birth

My wife and I are expecting our first child in May.  I’d like to buy a sapling or small tree, something planted within the last year or so,…

Started by David BrodieLatest Reply

Forest School Trainings in the U.S.,.......who's doing it?

Hello Everyone! I am looking to create a network of people who are teaching and mentoring children outdoors with a forest school approach.…

Started by Amy ButlerLatest Reply

Nature Journaling and Science Notebooks- Professional Development for Educators

I was curious if anyone on the Children and Nature Network had ideas on how I could spread the word about a course I lead in Southern Vermo…

Started by Betsy Bennett StaceyLatest Reply

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Looking for help

I am a colleges student and I will be working in a  research project. My topic is how nature could be use as a  therapeutic tool for young…

Started by Alicia Jimenez

2 on Monday
Reply by Alicia Jimenez

Forest School Trainings in the U.S.,.......who's doing it?

Hello Everyone! I am looking to create a network of people who are teaching and mentoring children outdoors with a forest school approach.…

Started by Amy Butler

15 on Monday
Reply by Sarah Fujiuchi

Outdoors and Winter

Hello everyone! I'm curious to know how everyone seeks time to incorporate nature in the winter with themselves and with their students/ch…

Started by Elizabeth Vicini

0 Aug 20

Outdoor essentials

My 19-year-old son and I did a lengthy backpacking trip in the George Washington National Forest in Virginia that we completed just in time…

Started by Bernard Adelsberger

0 Jun 12

Straw....and Houses....The Three Little Pigs Revisited

The beloved child hood story of the Three Little Pigs, included a straw house.  Unfortunately, a wolf blew down that straw home.   The mode…